trust account examiner

If you would like to be recognised as a Designated External Examiner in the ACT you need to send a request in writing to the Finance & Business Services Manager. Email requests will also be accepted.

External examiners must be recognised on the ASIC website as a registered company auditor and it is beneficial to include your Registered Auditor Number with the request. The Executive Committee of the Society will then consider your request and once approved your name will be included in the list of designated external examiners. All law firms have access to a list of external examiners through their membership login.

Write to:
Ms Lea McLean
Finance & Business Services Manager
ACT Law Society
GPO Box 1562
Canberra ACT 2601

Or email:

Designated External Examiners and Law Society Random Inspectors

  • Adrian Bray, Adrian J Bray Chartered Accountant
  • Rod Scott, Duesburys Nexia
  • Joseph Ravanello, Ravanello & Co

Designated External Examiners

Firm Registered Company Auditor
ADP Prosperity Advisers Luke Malone
Alpine Country Auditors Libby Hovasapian
Bandle McAneney & Co Anthony J Bandle
Barry Wilson Barry V Wilson
Boroughs Australia Christopher Allen
Byrons Elizabeth Perez
Crowe Horwath Leah Russell
Dellavedova & Associates John Dellavedova
Deloitte Jason Handel
Tara Hill
Alexandra Spark
Di Bartolo Diamond & Mihailaros Ross Di Bartolo
FORTE Accounting Services Pty Limited Victoria Lakis
Grant Thornton Australia Ltd

M A Adam-Smith
Conor Farley
Matthew Leivesley
Bradley Taylor

Hall Chadwick Drew Townsend
Hardwicke’s Robert Johnson
HMA Twomey Patterson Steven Watson
Houston & Hanna Kim D Hanna
John Beard John Beard
Keith Halpin & Co Keith D Halpin

Don Cross
Phillip Sands

Laterals GLP Grant Pearce
Timothy Allen
PKF Melbourne Steven Bradby
Ledger & Walker Matthew B Walker
Les Ellis & Associates Les Ellis
Maxim Chartered Accountant Mark Peatey
MCS Accounting Pty Ltd Phillip W Miller
Moore Stephens Selina Stanford
Nexia Court & Co Robert Mayberry
Peter Irving & Co Peter T Irving
Pitcher Partners Peter Jose
PricewaterhouseCoopers David Murphy
RSM Bird Cameron G Stenhouse
Shedden & Green Partners Lawrence Green
ShineWing Australia Scott Phillips
Sinclairs Pty Ltd Michael Sinclair
Stephen Bray & Co Stephen Bray
Storey Blackwood Geoff Adcock
Thomas Davis & Co Stuart Wagschall
TL Parker & Co Anthony Parker
William Buck Chartered Accountants Leo Tutt

List is current as at 17 February 2017

Statutory Deposit calculation form

Appointed external examiners who wish to assist their clients calculate the Statutory Deposit for the trust account year end, will find a link to the excel spreadsheet below.