The New Lawyers Committee (formerly the Young Lawyers Committee) is a segment committee established to further the interests of new lawyers in the ACT. The committee aims to foster a positive and collegiate new lawyers’ community in the ACT through social events, CPD seminars, and networking events.

You can stay up to date with committee events and information on FacebookLinkedIn, or Instagram.


  • Stuart Bryson (Chair)
  • Carys Atkinson
  • Christopher Bucknell
  • Richard Donaldson
  • Philip Hansen
  • Amber Lawrence
  • Daniel Magnussen
  • Angelique Nelis Rocque
  • Tyler O'Hare
  • Holly Stapledon
  • Corey Tibbs
  • Staff: Policy & Research Team

This committee was formerly known as the Young Lawyers Committee.

Related Links