Access to Justice & Inclusion Committee

The Access to Justice & Inclusion Committee focuses on human rights and access to justice, as well as inclusion and diversity issues. The committee looks both inwardly at the legal profession and outwardly at the community. The committee contributes to the Society’s advocacy work and promotes diversity and inclusion through the Society’s CPD events and publications.

You can contact the committee directly through the Law Society's Policy and Research Team on


  • Dominic Cookman (Chair)
  • Farzana Choudhury
  • Tiffany Long
  • Vanessa Parkins
  • Sangeeta Sharmin
  • Michael Stone
  • Emma Towney
  • Jessica Lange-Anderson
  • Representative (Women's Legal Centre): Vanessa Graf
  • Representative (ACT Human Rights Commission): Naomi Reiner-Gould
  • Staff: Policy & Research Team

This committee is an amalgamation of the Access to Justice & Human Rights, Inclusion & Diversity, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Justice Committees.

Related Links